Adoption Struggles…

My wife is way smarter than me…she is also way better looking than i deserve!  We are fulfilling the stereotype of Youth pastors’ wives being way higher on the hottness scale than the youth pastor.  anyways…we are in the process of adopting a child from Thailand and my wife wrote an amazing post yesterday that literally made me swell up with tears and pride!  I wanted to stand on the street corner and shout…YEAH THATS MY WIFE!!  here is a cross section of what she wrote…

  One other thing I’ve been praying about quite a bit lately is the reaction of our friends throughout this process. Yes, on the outside all our friends say they are supportive. However, there are different reactions to different things people don’t agree with. Anything from our decision to adopt from another country instead of America right down to the way we have to raise money to cover the cost. I wrote a blog about why we chose to adopt from a foreign country earlier. In a nutshell… because God asked us to. This is His plan for us not His plan for you.

I love this WOMAN!!  check out the rest of the post and/or blog here: http://nelsonadoption.blogspot.com/

Please be in continued support of us…if not financially…please continue to pray for us and our child that God has already pickd for us to adopt.  And if you dont understand…just ask us…we would love to explain our hearts!

 

 

 

 

~ by pastordarryl on December 21, 2011.

One Response to “Adoption Struggles…”

  1. Pastor Darryl,
    I read your wife’s blog post on your guy’s adoption of your little blessing in Thailand. I know God will help you two overcome any obstacles, be it small or large that come your way in this process. I know that when it is God’s will, it will be done. I offer my support and prayers for the two of you. May God give you strength, love, joy and compassion. Please reassure her that it matters not what other people say about God’s decision for the two of you. You are doing his will and that is all that matters. God Bless and Have a happy holiday.

Leave a Reply

 
