Marathon Training Update

For those of you who don’t know or are new to the blog I’m training for one of the hardest things I have ever done before. In 28 weeks I’ll be running in the mayors midnight sun marathon up here in Anchorage AK. If you have never met me in person let me explain something…IM NOT BUILT FOR ENDURANCE!! 6’7″ 245lbs is not supposed to run 26.2 miles in one shot. I am determined to do this and do it well! Anyone who wishes to join me is more than welcome to jump on board!

The training has been going well so far…I’m in the pre training phase which is just getting my lungs and legs ready for the actual training. It’s amazing how much healthier I feel when I am consistently running.

Since I’m running this thing anyway I figured I could use it as an opportunity to raise some money for Amanda and I’s adoption. We need to raise approx $20000 or so. Would you consider donating towards this?

You can donate via Paypal by clicking here.

Have a blessed day!!

~ by pastordarryl on December 10, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
