Getting older

this weekend i’m celebrating a birthday!  I know i’m not that old but to me, when i was in high school and Jr High, 27 seemed so far away!  I look back on my time here in Alaska and i am blown away what all has transpried since living here!  Crazy!  God has allowed so many thigns to happen since being here.  Here is a short list of some of the highlights:

  1. Got married to the most amazing woman ever!
  2. Got to go to Cabo San Lucas, Mexico with said woman!
  3. Started Fusion Alaska (www.fusionalaska.com) 4th year this summer
  4. Worked with countless Jr Higers who are full of Awesomeness!
  5. Connected with so many Youth Pastors and Youth workers throughout the state of Alaska
  6. Brought a team of alaskan studetns to Mexico on a mission trip.
  7. Got to go back to Camp Barnabas with a team of students from our church!
  8. My wife and I have had two amazing children (Gavin 2-20-07 + Makayla 8-21-09)
  9. Traveled to Hawaii with my Family!
  10. Assembled the BEST MINISTRY TEAM EVER!!

I can’t wait to see what else God has in store for my family and I!  Here’s to another 27 years!!

~ by pastordarryl on March 19, 2010.

2 Responses to “Getting older”

  1. 27 is nothing!! I’ll be 30 this year! YIKES! Happy (early) Birthday little brother!

  2. amen to all that Darryl…a little late but still amem lol…God’s usin u bro!

Leave a Reply

 
