SYMC 2010 Expectations

Well tomorrow morning I leave for Chicago and the Simply Youth Ministry Conference. I’m super excited to fellowship with and learn from youth workers from all over the country. In case you didn’t know this…I’m a network person…I love to meet new people and connect on a personal level. I guess that’s why I love ministry!

Before I leave I just wanted to list out some of my expectations for this trip…so here we go:
1) meet some awesome youth pastors
2) connect with some pastors I met a while ago
3) receive rest and be refreshed by God and time spent with Him!
4) drink a good cup of coffee
5) eat some good food
6) get as much free stuff as possible!
7) miss my wife and kids dearly!!!
8 ) buy some resources for our ministry
9) read at least one book!
10) and finally have fun! I mean come on I’m hanging out with 2500 other youth pastors and volunteers…who is more fun than that group!!

~ by pastordarryl on February 24, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
