POST 100!

Well here it is my 100th post to this blog! Earlier i asked for ideas on what this post should be about, and thanks to Tracy I’ve got an idea!

Top five things that have happened to me during the life of the blog!

  1. NYMC – This Feb i got a chance to go to Columbus Ohio and be surrounded by Youth Workers who love working with students and had a blast!  I learned so much that i don’t know what to do with it all! was a highlight of my year!
  2. Christmas– I know everyone likes Christmas but this Christmas was special because Gavin was old enough to enjoy the activities!  he had a blast hanging out with family and tearing into every ones presents!
  3. Hawaii – this December I had the chance to go to Hawaii with my family.  this was my first trip to Hawaii and i absolutely loved it!  I can’t wait to go back again someday!  I really enjoyed just spending a week with my wife and son without worrying about work!
  4. Wednesday Night Prayer Wall– This November we did something different on a Wednesday night at church.  I gave each student some sticky notes and a pencil and had them write out prayer requests on the paper.  then i had them all come up and pray for those requests and leave the requests stuck to the front wall.  I was blown away at the depth of some of the struggles that these students are going through.  Awesome night of prayer and worship!
  5. Makayla Ann Nelson– In case you haven’t heard yet Amanda and I are expecting another child and yesterday found out that we are going to have a baby girl.  Her name is Makayla Ann Nelson.  I already love her and need prayer because i know that this girl will have me wrapped around her little pinky!

Who knows what will happen during the next 100 posts!  Love you guys thanks for reading!

Pastor D

~ by pastordarryl on April 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
